NDCNewsParliamentPoliticsTop Stories

Sam George soars above colleague MPs; adjudged overall best legislator in 2021

Member of Parliament for Ningo-Prampram in the Greater Accra region, Samuel Nartey George has been adjudged the overall best MP in 2021.

The outspoken MP who is credited with spearheading a private member’s bill to outlaw the practice of homosexuality in Ghana, beat off stiff competition from a deputy Majority Leader, Alexander Afenyo-Markin as well as North Tongu MP, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa to win the enviable reputation of the best parliamentarian.

The annual awards event put together by an Investigative agency, FAKS, assesses Ministers, MPs, and Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of the various public institutions who have stood out in the discharge of their duties during the year under review.

According to a press release by the group, the survey for the 2021 edition was conducted nationwide between October and December last year.

Respondents in the survey which is in its tenth year unanimously voted in favour of Sam George as the ‘Overall Best MP’ and lauded him for his contribution to upholding Ghana’s social and cultural family setting.

Effutu MP, Alexander Kwamina Afenyo-Markin was named the Best Majority MP with the Ranking Member on the Foreign Affairs Committee, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa winning the recognition for the Minority side.

Meanwhile, Shai-Osudoku Constituency Member of Parliament Mrs Linda Ohenewaa Akweley Ocloo has been named the Best Female MP for 2021.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock